Home » » Mulrooney Named Coach of the Year

Mulrooney Named Coach of the Year


Arrowhead High Schools Coach Mike Mulrooney has been selected by the Wisconsin Cross Country Coaches Association as the recipient of the 2011-12 NFHS Coaches Association Boys Cross Country Coach of the Year Award for Wisconsin.

Annually, the NFHS identifies and recognizes a coach from each state for significant achievement in their sport.  State level recipients are considered for NFHS Sectional recognition.  National Coaches of the Year are then chosen from the sectional winners.

Award recipients are selected based upon a variety of criteria including their coaching record, background, coaching honors, and involvement in community and school organizations. Each year approximately 1000 coaches are recognized at the state level, 168 
coaches are recognized at the sectional level and 21 coaches are recognized at the national level.

Wisconsin coaches are members of Section 4, which represents the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, and Wisconsin.  The mission of the NFHS Coaches Association is to enhance the professional development of all high school sports coaches in order to improve interscholastic athletics in America.

Congratulations Coach Mulrooney!!